Kasier Permanente E.R., San Francisco 1992

Kaiser Permanente E.R., San Francisco (Christmas, 1992) – that is me in the front!!

Before Kaiser, I worked at Mission Bay Hospital as a PACU CNA/O.R. transporter. I worked there during my first summer of law school. I never went back to law school…(story is here)

While working at Kaiser, I did part-time work as a Med/Surg CNA for Sunrise Nurses on wards, and hospices in S.F. I also had the chance to do some volunteer work at San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center while my brother was there as an ortho resident.

My most recent volunteer experience was with UCLA Medical Center Care Extenders Internship Program. (at UCLA, Santa Monica, Dept of Oncology). Sadly, I had just begun the program, when I had to return to Japan…(but that is another story!)

Leave a Reply

